OOTD-Outfit Of The Day!

We Indian women,no matter where we reside on the globe, have a fascination for sarees and stylish ethnic wear.In fact,they are so comfortable that once we get the hang of it,we try and stick to it as much as we can.

I belong to that category-where I would love to wear a saree to work everyday but due to technical difficulties and my inability to properly wear a saree,I am unable to do so.However,that doesn’t stop me from wearing them occasionally with my favorite pair of sandals and earrings.In fact,I feel that if I properly grasp the concept of making the “kuchis”,I will surely succeed in conquering how to properly wear this gorgeous piece of attire!

The saree which I have chosen is a pink chiffon one with a thin golden border,bought from Kanpur.It cost me quite a fortune,not to mention the amount I spent on getting the blouse stitched from the tailor.The blouse has been made backless on my request,which complements the saree even more.To add to it,the golden borders have been highlighted near the neck of the blouse,which is a V-cut.

I decided to ditch golden(not literally!) for my footwear,so I went ahead and paired up this saree with a silver loafer from Code,which frankly I have fallen in love with after I bought them.They can be paired with Indian and Western wear.Unlike the drab and gloomy loafers which one might think are their only options,this is a refreshing change due to it’s metallic color.I paired up the entire ensemble with a pair of locally bought kundan earrings which complemented the saree pretty well.

For my make-up,I applied a little foundation ,with a tint of blush.I applied the winged eyeliner with kajal,and ened with a dark pink lipstick.The first thing that I try to follow while applying makeup is that I should look natural,so I prefer the minimal makeup look.

Leave a Reply

