Mac Ruby Woo

This is my first attempt at writing a beauty blog,because let’s face it,we girls love makeup!!!We all look for that one shade of red which suits us,which unfortunately most brands cannot provide us with.Thus,my decision to visit a Mac store arose and on entering the showroom,I was thoroughly confused as I saw many reds,and unfortunately I wanted to buy them all!

Amongst all the red shades,I finally shortlisted Lady Danger and Ruby Woo.Lady Danger,being a more orange-ish shade,did not suit my complexion as expected,since I have a wheatish complexion.

Ruby Red is one shade which I saw suited almost all skin tones,and definitely suited mine.It has a matte finish lipstick,which some might find making their lips too dry.But,it went perfectly well for me since I was looking for a 24 hour lipstick.Also,being a foodie,one has to deal with smudged lipstick all the time.I finally felt that I found a solution to this problem of mine.The pigmentation is just awesome, just one swipe is enough.

Staying power:

Fantastic, I wore this and it stayed the whole day in spite of eating and drinking.  According to me, the matte finish lipsticks from MAC have the best staying power and even after eating twice,I did not feel the need to touch up.

Price:

Rs 1950 for 3g/0.1 Us oz

Pros:

1)Highly pigmented.

2)No touch up needed.

3)Doesn’t dry the lips like other matte lipsticks.

Cons:

1)Difficult to remove.Baby oil,however,will do the trick.

2) Should be avoided by people having dry lips.

3)High price range for the Indian market.

Leave a Reply

